5th October 2015, General Conference…transfers?

Another week in mission paradise!

I am so happy about the news that I will be staying in Concord First Ward with Sister Brown! I feel at peace being here. I know that that peace comes from knowing that we are needed here in this part of the Lord’s vineyard.

General Conference has been spiritually strengthening and uplifting.

“Open your hearts, even your very souls, to the sound of that special voice which testifies of truth. … May we ever be in tune, that we might hear this comforting, guiding voice which will keep us safe.” – President Thomas S. Monson.

The Holy Spirit is a gift from our Heavenly Father. His companionship is conditional on our obedience to the Lord’s commandments and humility. Doctrine and Covenants 20:77 “…that they are willing to take upon them the name of thy Son, and always remember him and keep his commandments which he has given them; that they may always have his Spirit to be with them.” Every moment of this mortal existence, we are promised the constant companionship of the Holy Ghost, a member of the Godhead.

The Holy Ghost can be our comforter, our guide, a friend, a protector and much more. I do not want to go a day without His companionship. Through keeping my baptismal covenants, I do not have to.

The scripture I have decided to “ponderise” this week is 3 Nephi 12: 48 “Therefore I would that ye should be perfect even as I, or your Father who is in heaven is perfect.” So far my thoughts are: God will never ask us to do something that we can not do. We can not be perfect through our own efforts. That is impossible. Through the divine help of Jesus Christ, we can be made perfect. All things are possible through Jesus Christ. Jesus Christ asks us to be perfect as He is, or as God is. To know Jesus Christ is to know Heavenly Father – they are same in purpose and in mission.

This week we had the opportunity to teach Purity Miranda! She is very lovely and is progressing toward her baptismal covenant. She is such a choice and innocent daughter of Heavenly Father. As we taught her, I understood a little bit why Jesus Christ asked us to become like little children. “Verily I say unto you, Except ye be converted, and become as little children, ye shall not enter into the kingdom of heaven.” Matthew 18: 3. Children have great faith and trust in the Lord. I want to become more pure as they are.

Have a wonderful week! Study General Conference 🙂 the word’s of the Prophet’s and Apostles will give you inspiration and guidance. Their words will tell you all things what you should do! I love Jesus Christ. I know that this is His Church. He is our Savior and Redeemer. He cares about you and He takes you as you are. :))

Love,
Sister Lyreche Tata

Leave a Reply

