15th September 2015 – Papas Birthday this week

Hello beautiful friends and family! 🙂

It was Papa’s 61st birthday on Saturday, 12th September. I love that man :). That morning I studied the Plan of Salvation. As I read Doctrine and Covenants 138, verses 55-58 reassured me that my Papa was busy and happy.

Papa

“I observed that they were also among the noble and great ones who were chosen in the beginning to be rulers in the Church of God. Even before they were born, they, with many others, received their first lessons in the world of spirits and were prepared to come forth in the due time of the Lord to labor in his vineyard for the salvation of the souls of men. I beheld that the faithful elders of this dispensation, when they depart from mortal life, continue their labors in the preaching of the gospel of repentance and redemption, through the sacrifice of the Only Begotten Son of God, among those who are in darkness and under the bondage of sin in the great world of the spirits of the dead.”
I miss my Papa. Its a pleasure to labour with him, in the work of Salvation :). Happy birthday Papa Shane!

This week we had Zone Conference….It was GREAT!

“Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil.” Ephesians 6:11. How do you put on your armour every day? 🙂

President and Sister Frandsen counseled and trained us on how to be more pure vessels of the Spirit. Sister Frandsen is a wonderful missionary, she leads us by example. I enjoyed the scriptures she quoted about putting on the whole armor of God by obeying with exactness. I role played with her, and we taught the Restoration of the Gospel together!! I have a lot to learn from her! I loved President Frandsen’s training about being worthy, compatible and available to the Holy Ghost.

Sister Brown is awesome. She is bold and very loving. She loves to work and that is such an admirable trait! One of her talents is being able to teach simply. She always has great analogies to share, and this helps our investigators and members to liken scriptures to themselves.

“It is true intelligence for a man to take a subject that is mysterious and great in itself, and to unfold and simplify it so that a child can understand it.” President John Taylor.

Sacrament meeting was wonderful. The ward members spoke on prayer and how to really communicate with Heavenly Father. I received revelation on way’s that I can have meaningful communication with my Father in Heaven and how the people we are teaching can too. It was hard to be in Church and not have the people we love there. This Gospel is a message of joy. As we keep God’s commandments, He promises to bless us. It breaks my heart to see people missing out on Heavenly Father’s full blessings. I am thankful for a loving God who prepares a way for us to keep every commandment.

This week Sister Brown and I are working hard, being bold and inviting everyone we can to change and come unto Christ. As representatives of Jesus Christ, we have the responsibility and sacred duty to do this. It is part of our purpose as missionaries. I’m excited for another week to be able to serve in this part of the Lord’s vineyard.

I love Oakland California. The members here are loving and so welcoming. They love the Lord!! And they love missionaries and missionary work :)). We are helping THEM do missionary work. :))
Have a blessed week :).

Love you all!
Sister Lyreche Tata

Leave a Reply

