7th September 2015 – Happy Fathers Day

Hello all! :))

And happy Father’s Day Dad!!! 😀

I love you. You are my hero.

fathers day

I am grateful for your example, service, sacrifice, work, dedication. You are a blessing to our family. Thank you for righteously serving and blesses us with the Priesthood authority of God :)).

Two of my favorite things are my family and missionary work..missionary 080915

I love being a missionary and being on he Lord’s errand. It is a special privilege to serve our Heavenly Father in this capacity. Its a calling that I never want to be released from…and I never have to be released from it. This week I am especially grateful for the Spirit. There have been times on my mission where I have felt distant from Heavenly Father. Times where I am not growing or progressing. When I feel his way, I like to let Heavenly Father purify my heart.

D&C 70:116, “Neither is man capable to make them known, for they are only to be seen and understood by the power of the Holy Spirit, which God bestows on those who love him, and purify themselves before him;”

I fasted yesterday and asked Heavenly Father what things I needed to stop doing, and what things I needed to start doing, to be a more consecrated missionary. I am thankful for a loving Heavenly Father who knows exactly what I need and I am thankful for prayer.

One thing that I am working this transfer is praying with faith. I love the Pray in Faith section in Preach My Gospel, it really helps me to know what things to pray for.  “Every morning … , missionaries should get on their knees and plead with the Lord to loosen their tongues and speak through them to the blessing of those they will be teaching. If they will do this, a new light will come into their lives. There will be greater enthusiasm for the work. They will come to know that in a very real sense, they are servants of the Lord speaking in His behalf. They will find a different response from those they teach. As they do so by the Spirit, their investigators will respond under the influence of the same Spirit.” —President Gordon B. Hinckley.

I love prayer and I am thankful for a loving Heavenly Father who hears my prayers and the fervent prayers of those we teach.

Yesterday at Church, Sister Brown and I noticed that one of the Sisters in our ward was not at Church. She recently received a calling in Relief Society and she often teaches with us in lessons. We both felt worried about her and we decided that we would visit her. Sister M opened the door and apologized for not being at Church. We asked how she was and she poured out to us the challenges that she had faced that day. Her family relationships were strained and she was yearning for guidance and just wanted to feel peace. We prayed, bore testimony and sung “Where Can I Turn For Peace?” for her. The Spirit was in her home and I’m thankful that it was comforting her soul.

oakland temple 070915

Sister Brown and I went on exchanges with our Sister Training Leaders – Hermana Hilton and Hermana Stokes. I love them! 😀 They are amazing missionaries. Sister Stokes is quietly obedient. She obeys all instruction and rules with exactness. She loves the Lord and she loves His Gospel! Her love gives her the confidence to “fear no man” and talk with everyone and anyone! She is a beautiful person inside and out. From her example, I was reminded whom this work is and whom we serve. She loves Heavenly Father, when she prays, she knows who she is speaking with :)).

I love my companion Sister Brown! She is one of the hardest working missionaries I know. She loves this work and I’m thankful that I have this opportunity of being her companion!  Until next time,

Love

Sister Tata

Leave a Reply

