Transfer Surprises :)

A special announcement was made at Relief Society on Thursday morning. At the last week of Relief Society, the Assistants to the President present a slideshow to the mission to show who will be temporarily assigned to a different mission in the United States for 2 transfers and where they will be serving. As the last slide approached, Sister Isaksen said “These next four sisters don’t know they will be going outbound. They will be leaving a week later than the other sisters.” Then I saw my picture, Sister Tata will be serving in Oakland, California/San Fransisco Mission for 2 transfers, between 26 August 2015 – 11 November 2015! There are a few sisters who have come inbound to our mission from Oakland. I will miss Temple Square – but I look forward this new experience. 🙂

Today at Transfer Conference,my love for Temple Square Mission deepened. This mission has my heart. I am thankful for the experiences I have had these past 9 months as a set apart full-time representative of Jesus Christ.

The last 12 weeks have been the most challenging and rewarding. My faith in Jesus Christ has grown through diligent study of the Book of Mormon, bearing testimony and hearing testimonies of others. My faith has grown as I have received answers to earnest prayers. My faith has grown as I have been guided by the Spirit about what to do, what to say and how to act. I know that Jesus Christ is our Savior and I have felt Him lift me at this time of my mission, more than ever before. Training has been a challenge. I am thankful for Sister Marroquin’s patience and love toward me. She has been an instrument in the Lord’s hand to help our investigator’s progress, to help members come nearer to our God and to help me become a more humble servant.

I love our departing Sister missionaries. Their advice and testimonies inspire and strengthen me. They each said something that I could apply into my life, they truly speak with power and authority from God. Sister Lytle’s advice to R.U.N is something that I need to apply more fully in my missionary work. The Spirit is key in this missionary work. Joseph Smith said, “Salvation cannot come without revelation; it is in vain for anyone to minister without it” (PMG CH 4). R: Repent daily. U: Unrestrained in recognizing and acting on the promptings of the Spirit. N: Notice who the prompting came from and acknowledge the Lord’s hand. It has always been my goal to strive to have the Spirit with me. I am learning to recognize and act on the promptings of the Holy Ghost, immediately. I am thankful for a merciful Heavenly Father who has so much patience with me.

Kevin, our investigator will be able to attend Church for the first time this Sunday!!!! He has not been able to leave home for many months. He is diligently studying the scriptures. He has read the Book of Mormon three times and feels that it is true. We are working together with the local missionaries and with the Lord, to help him overcome an addiction. I cannot understand how hard it must be for him. I trust that as he has complete faith in God – God will deliver Him out of this bondage. Through God’s mercy he can be freed.

I will miss Temple Square. I will give Oakland, California my all while I am there. Temple Square is the real Heaven on earth.

For a week I will be companion’s with Sister Burke from..Brisbane, Australia! Oi oi oi! :)) I look forward to serving in East 1, District 3 for this next week. I will give this temporary assignment as District Leader my best and my heart! 🙂
I leave with you my feelings that God lives. His love is real. It was shown when God sent His only Begotten Son to earth to suffer and give himself a sacrifice for our sins. Jesus Christ is the way, the truth and the life and through Him and through living His teachings, we can live with God and our families again after this life. Heavenly Father hears our earnest prayers. He answers them in His way and time. The Book of Mormon is true and it will help us to know Jesus Christ better. As we apply its teachings will improve the quality of your life. The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints is God’s Church on the earth. If you have doubts, study the Book of Mormon, chose to have faith in Jesus Christ and ask God in prayer if its true. I know that by the power of the Holy Ghost, God will answer you. (Doctrine and Covenants 8:2-3, Galatians 5:22-23). In the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.
I love you.
Sister Tata

Fouth of July photo

President Harman, Sister Marroquin, Sister Chazen and I. 🙂

Leave a Reply

