10th August 2015 – Consecration brings miracles!

I love being a missionary in Temple Square! I love the experiences that I have, I love the people I meet and the missionaries that I serve alongside.

On Friday evening I was able to spend time with Sister Rajah, we talked about her mission mission in Montana, Billings and on Temple Square. I love talking with her – she inspires me to be a better missionary. She is a wonderful missionary and person. She said that while on her mission, she prays that she will be able to accomplish all that the Lord plans for her to. This is something that I haven’t even thought of praying for. I decided that I will start praying for this too. This is the Lord’s time and the Lord’s mission – and I will do what He asks. :))

In my personal study this week, I studied 1 Nephi 11 with the question of “How does God communicate with His children?”. Before Nephi was visited by the Spirit of the Lord, he prepared himself to receive revelation. Verse 10-11, “For it came to pass after I had DESIRED to know the things that my father had seen, and BELIEVING that the Lord was able to make them known unto me, as I sat PONDERING in mine heart I was caught away in the Spirit of the Lord, yea, into an exceedingly high mountain, which I never had before seen, and upon which I never had before set my foot.” Nephi had first a desire to understand the vision. He had faith in Jesus Christ and believed that he would receive an answer. He then, pondered on the words of a Prophet, his father, Lehi. When we prepare to receive revelation and then treasure that revelation by acting and recording – God trust us with more revelation. I know that God lives, because in the quite moments of the night, morning – God communicates with me through the scriptures. He wants to communicate with you, with all of His children.

President Poulsen talked a lot about obedience at Zone Conference. I have thought this week about a comment he made about sister. Sister Jin wanted to know how she could be the most obedient missionary. She didn’t want to know how she could slightly improve – but she wanted to know, from God, what she could do to be her absolute best. She was and is an amazing example to me. I know that obedience is key to being an example of the believers. I know that I will never be perfect, I will make mistakes – and God’s grace is sufficient. I do know, that no matter what, I will never stop trying to be all that God wants me to be. That is all the Lord asks of us – to never stop trying!

Sister Marroquin and I fasted and prayed for our investigators this Sunday. One of our investigators, Kevin is struggling with the Word of Wisdom. He wants to be baptized, but he understands that he needs to live the Word of Wisdom to do so. We encouraged him to fast and pray for strength to overcome this addiction. We fasted with him. We messaged him on Sunday afternoon and he said he just closed his fast. He did it!

I don’t understand how hard this temptation is for him, but I know that Jesus Christ knows. Matthew 4: 1-2, “Then was Jesus led up of the Spirit into the wilderness to be tempted of the devil. And when he had fasted forty days and forty nights, he was afterward an hungred.” I know that as Kevin, and as we have complete faith and trust in Jesus Christ, God will provide a way for us to do all that is required.

I love you all! 🙂

spoken word

​Singing after Music and the Spoken word.. Announcing Choir! 🙂

Sister Tata

Leave a Reply

