26th June 2015 – I have been change by grace… :)

Hi Mum, Dad, Family and Friends! 😀

This week I am thankful for the challenges and trials that Heavenly Father guides us through in life. Life is a challenge at times, but we never have to work through it alone. Brother Brad Wilcox reminded me that Jesus Christ is beside us carrying us through life’s ups, downs and “inbetweens”. “The grace of Christ is sufficient —sufficient to cover our debt, sufficient to transform us, and sufficient to help us as long as that transformation process takes.” – Brother Wilcox. I know the grace of Jesus Christ is the enabling power of hope. This has been a talk that regularly has inspired me on my mission.  This week at Relief Society the wonderful man who wrote that talk visited us – Brad Wilcox. I understand Christ’s grace a little more than I did before that lesson…

2 Nephi 25: 23 “For we labor diligently to write, to persuade our children, and also our brethren, to believe in Christ, and to be reconciled to God; for we know that it is by grace that we are saved, after all we can do.”

Because of Jesus Christ we will be resurrected and live forever. Because of Him, death has no sting. Because of Jesus Christ we are here and we can have joy on earth. But living forever was not God’s goal. His purpose is for us to have eternal life. Eternal life is living forever WITH God, in joy, with those we love. That blessing is conditional and it depends on our faith and how we exercise that faith.

Jesus Christ’s grace is available to all who will; exercise faith – faith unto repentance, be baptized, receive the gift of the Holy Ghost and endure to the end. The most precious memories on my mission and in life is when I have felt, seen and experienced the Atonement changing a soul. My soul. The souls of seekers of righteousness. The souls of members of Christ’s Church. Unholy influences are telling people in the world that there is no hope. No transformation. No change. No salvation. But we KNOW better! I have seen loved one’s, who were once in the depths of despair, change completely and become new creatures in Christ. By this, I KNOW that Jesus Christ lives, His Atonement is real. The Gospel is not a wonderful idea – it is true. It is beautiful.

I have been praying and asking God in prayer to shape me, challenge me and help me to overcome my weaknesses. Heavenly Father is giving me opportunities to overcome my weakness, one at a time :).

I love my companion, Sister Marroquin. Sister Marroquin is exactly where Heavenly Father wants her to be. She is growing every day with the Lord. She is a powerful missionary. Sister Marroquin is learning the fundamentals to the Doctrine of Jesus Christ and she is not only learning it in Spanish but in English too! I don’t understand what she is going through but I know that Jesus Christ does. He is helping her and I am thankful for His influence in her life.

Sister Chazen and I were on exchanges earlier this week and we called a man from Brazil. He came to mormon.org chat to learn more about the Book of Mormon and to practice his English. We called him for the first time. We spoke with each other simply so we could understand each other. This man explained that he couldn’t attend Church last week as we invited him to do on chat, because he works on Sunday. We asked if he would be able to attend this Sunday. His reply touched my heart. Nelson expressed how much he really wants to go to Church. He had already planned to speak with his co-workers about changing shifts so that he could attend this coming Sunday. We prayed with Nelson and right after the prayer he was silent. We waited a few seconds and asked if he was still listening and on the phone. He was. He expressed his emotion and feelings that overcame him as we prayed and Sister Chazen testified that this feeling is the Spirit. After this uplifting experience, we invited him to be baptized…. and the phone disconnected. We called back and invited again… He said he will go to Church and tells us his thoughts about it at our next appointment.
I am thankful for a loving Heavenly Father. My Savior, Jesus Christ. A loving companion. An encouraging Mission President and and wife. President Poulsen and Sister Poulsen inspire me to be better. They are wonderful leaders and friends to me. 

Have a beautiful week you all! Look for God’s miracles around you this week :)).

Sister Chazen from South Africa and Sis Galgiana from USA, on top of the mountain, 1 1/2 hour bike hike in the hot sun, but soo worth it
Sister Chazen from South Africa and Sis Galgiana from USA, on top of the mountain, 1 1/2 hour bike hike in the hot sun, but soo worth it

south zone hike with President Harman ​South 1 Zone Hike with President Harman (from Brazil and Utah) 🙂
 Love,

Sister Tata

Leave a Reply

