20th July 2015 – Isaiah 2:2 Heaven On Earth

“And it shall come to pass in the last days, that the mountain of the Lord’s house shall be established in the top of the mountains, and shall be exalted above the hills;and all nations shall flow unto it.” Isaiah 2:2. I see this prophecy fulfilled every day in Temple Square, Salt Lake City. 🙂

I love being a missionary. I love the joy that comes from bringing other people unto Jesus Christ. I love seeing Jesus Christ change souls. I love laboring with Heavenly Father’s choice daughters and sons. I love being challenged. I love being changed. I love receiving revelation for others. I love who I am becoming because God is molding me.

Now, this is not always easy. But life never was easy. I feel the support of my Heavenly Father more on my mission than previously in my life.

Alma 34: 32 “For behold, this life is the time for men to prepare to meet God; yea, behold the day of this life is the day for men to perform their labors.”

aussie pic
SIsters living in Australia
MOTAB girl choir, preparing for our mission pics
MOTAB girl choir, preparing for our mission pics

We had eternity to prepare for this life. We have eternity to think of this life. We have a short time to live it. I will live my life as a disciple of Jesus Christ.

Our Zone, North 2, had zone training meeting on Sunday. The training was inspired from the document “Invitation to be Baptized” by a Mission President in Texas, Houston Mission. As I studied this talk I realized that I had not always invited people to be baptized in the first lesson, latest the second lesson. Sister Marroquin and I have changed that. We came to the conclusion, as a Zone, that perhaps the best reply you can get from an invitation to be baptized is “no”. If someone declines the invitation, we can ask “why”. This leads us to understand what concerns they have. Usually, if someone does not want to be baptized, its because they do not understand the invitation or the teachings of the Gospel. Sister Marroquin and I have invited two investigators to be baptized since Sunday and they both said yes! There are people who are prepared to accept this gospel. The baptismal invitation has helped us to discern who is ready to accept the gospel, and who needs more time.

I am daily studying the Preach My Gospel lessons and the Book of Mormon. I love these books! They are inspired from God. I feel the need to study the Book of Mormon to strengthen my testimony of its divinity. I have been studying the Book of Mormon seeking answers to the question “How does God answer prayers?”. I yearn to understand how He communicates with us – so I can better help investigators understand how they receive revelation. God answers prayers in many forms. In Joseph Smith’s case, He answered His heartfelt prayer offered in 1820 through appearing to Him with Jesus Christ. God answered Lehi’s prayers in Nephi chapter 1 through “a pillar of fire…he saw and heard much.” My faith that God will answer prayers has strengthened. God hears and answers sincere prayers.

As I was on exchanges with my District Leader, Sister Bi this week, we received a call from a lovely woman, requesting a Finding Faith in Christ DVD. (By the way, we answer the calls on the back of the pass along cards that you give out :)). This special woman wants to be baptized. She knows the Church is true. She loves it! The only thing stopping her from being baptized is her smoking addiction. Us and her local missionaries are helping her to overcome this so she can enter into the covenant of baptism with God. We pray for her always. She can and will overcome this challenge through faith in Jesus Christ. 🙂

Prayer is a gift. God loves us. You are literally His spirit child. He wants to communicate with you. He wants to hear you and help you. Pray always. 🙂

Have a blessed week. :))

Leave a Reply

