Saturday 23rd May 2015, Last week of transfer 4!

Hi family and friends! :))

Can you believe that its the last week of Transfer 4?

I’m glad that I never have to stop being a missionary!

This week Sister Lee and I have been blessed with many opportunities to share the Gospel in Mandarin tours. I believe, God is leading our Chinese friends to Temple Square because here they can be reminded of their identity as children of God.

This week we met Wilburn from China and were able to take him on a tour. He expressed that he did not have a religious background, but he wanted to know more about God and how we are unique. At the Priesthood statues Wilbur asked, “how have your beliefs effected your behavior?” Elder Jeffrey R. Holland said, “True doctrine understood changes behavior faster than a study of behavior changes behavior.”

We taught him about the importance of acting on the faith and knowledge we have. Having a knowledge of Jesus Christ and His Restored Gospel is only beneficial as we act. Wilbur shared that he could see that this Church brought us a lot of peace and he wants that peace. I know that lasting peace and happiness will only come from knowing and living the teachings of our Savior. I look forward to the day when people like Wilbur will have the opportunity to make covenants with the Lord.

We have a great work to do and I am thankful to be part of this work. I am thankful that I can work along side Sister Lee. I have come to see how truly precious a person is. The Lord is preparing his missionaries to take the Gospel to ALL of His children, in His own time.

aps coordinators
​Our lovely Assistants to President, Temple Square Coordinators and us! Transfer news…WOOOH! 🙂

I am humbled to feel the trust of our Mission President and our Heavenly Father. I’m excited for the assignment that I will have next transfer! My next companion will be coming from……. the Missionary Training Center! 🙂

I admire and love our new sisters! They are wonderful. They are prepared. They are ready to work and they know exactly why they are missionaries. They have so much enthusiasm and passion for missionary work. I feel complete comfort that as I do my best, the Lord will take care of my new companion and I. I will not be a trainer to a new missionary because the Lord is her true trainer. I am just His helper. I will do my best to help my new sister reach her potential as a missionary and a daughter of God. I’m excited for the growth that we will have together. I can’t wait for you to meet her net week! :))

Alma 26: 12, “Yea, I know that I am nothing; as to my strength I am weak; therefore I will not boast of myself, but I will boast of my God, for in his strength I can do all things; yea, behold, many mighty miracles we have wrought in this land, for which we will praise his name forever.”

These last two days we have a mission tour.  Elder Arnold, from the Seventy and Sister Arnold gave us training and counsel that is helping me now and will help me for the rest of my life. After that training, I will change a lot of things. I was reminded about the role of prayer and the importance of praying fervently.  The Lord has counseled, “Ask and ye shall receive”.  He wants to bless us – but sometimes those blessings are held back from us, because we don’t ask. I am grateful for a loving God. I know He loves you all. Have an awesome week!

nandos

​Nando’s Sauce in Harmon’s grocery store =

happy Aussie and South African sisters!

 Love,

Sister Tata

Leave a Reply

