20 Years old today!! What a great Gift

I’m 20 years old today! My birthday has been so great already! Gifts from my family, sister missionaries and friends! The greatest gift I have received this day, is having another day to serve my Heavenly Father! 🙂

lb130316 3Often in my journal I write a quote or scripture that touched my heart and this quote describes my experiences and feelings about the past week.

“The gospel of Jesus Christ is the plan by which we can become what children of God are supposed to become. This spotless and perfected state will result from a steady succession of covenants, ordinances, and actions, an accumulation of right choices, and from continuing repentance.” (Dallin H. Oaks, “The Challenge to Become.”)lb 130315

Sister Fingerle and I made some transfer personal and companionship goals.

My goals, 1. I want to learn how to really “feast upon the words of Christ”. As I studied Preach My Gospel chapter 2, “How Do I Study Effectively and Prepare to Teach?” this week, I realized what I got out of my studies depended on how I approached and prepared for my studies. When we approach scripture studies with a desire to learn, questions in our heart, being sensitive to the promptings of the Holy Ghost, our studies will be meaningful and edifying.

Sister Fingerle was very unwell with the flu and was at home resting for a two days. I am grateful for the Priesthood blessing that she received. I know this helped her to a speedy recovery. It was hard to not be able to work on the Square however I know that the Lord was teaching me am important lesson. First and foremost, I am a representative of Jesus Christ. Then I am teachings companions with Sister Fingerle. Our mission Presidency expressed to the Sisters in a training that our safety and heath is the most important. Heavenly Father is blessing me with opportunities to develop charity and patience.

We had Zone Conference this week and I loved it! I enjoyed the discussion we had about the Atonement of our Savior, Jesus Christ. One of the greatest blessings of the Atonement, is the opportunity we have to change and become. The world tries to make Son’s and Daughter’s of God believe that they cannot change. We know better. We need not make the same mistakes, we can overcome bad habits, trials and every challenge because of Him. Because Jesus Christ lives. I know that Jesus Christ is our Redeemer. There are many people who do not know they can be forgiven. There are many people who do not know if they can change. There are too many people who do not know they have a loving Savior who lived for them! Who died for them. That is why we are here. To help those people understand that there is hope, because of Jesus Christ.

Thank you for keeping me updated with Papa! He’s so happy and healthy! Eating ice-cream and singing… that’s so good! It’s such a blessing that we can be with our loved ones, not only now, but for all eternity!
Much love,

Sister Tata xx

Leave a Reply

