6th February 2015 – Progress on Papa

Hi Mum, Dad and Family! 🙂

I am soooooo happy to see that Papa is getting better!! I’m sure Nan is saying a lot of “yipppeee’s at the moment! I know I am 😀

When I heard the news of Papa being unwell I was really heart broken. I shed a lot of tears in my prayers last week. I fasted for Papa with you all and now, I know, I know! That God answers our prayers. He wants to bless us and grant us the desires of our heart. If our desires are His desires, and we have faith in Jesus Christ, He won’t hold back on His blessings. Papa’s health is a miracle and a tender mercy of our Lord! 🙂

This week has been wonderful! The highlight of my week was meeting with our investigator. We met her looking at the Temple Model here in Temple Square. She has been taught by so many missionaries in the past. She didn’t feel ready to commit to be baptized in the past. She feels she does not have the faith to take that step and make the first covenant with God.

We know that faith in the first principle of the gospel of Jesus Christ. Faith leads to repentance, which leads to baptism. Our investigator is wonderful and though her faith was weak, her faith is growing. Her faith was strengthened when she came to Church with us on Sunday, when she read the Book of Mormon and when she committed to be baptized on the 21st of February! 😀

I love you so much family and I am so sorry that I did not always show you my love. I want you to watch this mormon message its called ‘Moments that Matter Most.

. Let us enjoy more fully every moment we share together. I am so happy that the moments we have as a family never have to end :)))

I love you! Thank you for supporting me and helping me to be a consecrated missionary and servant of our Savior Jesus Christ.

Love,

Your missionary

Sister Tata

Leave a Reply

