Week 1 – Thursday 20 November 2014, First email home – Arrived at last :)

Hi Family!

How are you doing? I hope you are doing well, you must be getting excited for your trip to Bali this weekend! What day do you leave?
I’m sorry I didn’t have the opportunity to email you earlier – we were waiting till all the international missionaries got in, which was today! I think we might be calling home at some point… hopefully 🙂

The flight to the MTC was soooo long!! I didn’t get any sleep! I had some problems with my LA to Salt Lake City flight..but the Lord took care of me and I made it. Apparently I was booked on a wrong flight but Qantas were able to re-book a later flight. Salt Lake City is so so beautiful!!. On the plane ride here I saw a few from the city at night, I could see 2 or 3 temples just shining in the night.

I miss you all but I feel at home here in Salt Lake. I know this is where I am supposed to be for the next 18 months.

tc

The MTC is great!! The Spirit fills this building

It is hard work but I am looking forward to it, I get a companion today 🙂 I hope I can be a good friend and sister to her.

Oh I have seen Sister Wallwork, Elder Grant, Elder Holder, Elder West and Sister Parata already!! I will send you photos on my P-day. Sorry its a short email, we only have time to let you know I’m here.

Love,

Sister Tata 🙂

(p.s It is freeezing! I love it!)

Leave a Reply

